116th United States Congress (Jan 3, 2019 to Jan 3, 2021) 


Websites for US Senate: senate.gov and US House: house.gov


U.S. Senator John Cornyn

(R - elected 2002 - 2008 - 2014 - term expires 2020)


D.C. Office

517 Hart Senate Office Building Washington, DC 20510

Main: 202-224-2934


There is an email form (Get in Touch) at the website listed above. Mail must be sent to the address in Washington, DC or use the email contact form.


South Central Texas Office – Call ahead to make sure staff is available.

210-224-7485 and (fax) 210-224-8569

600 Navarro, Suite 210 San Antonio, TX 78205


Committee Assignments: Finance. Judiciary, and Select Committee on Intelligence United States Senate Caucus on International Narcotics Control (Chair)


U.S. Senator Ted Cruz

(R - elected 2012 - reelected 2019 - term expires 2024)

D.C. Office

404 Russell Senate Office Building Washington, DC 20510

Main: 202-224-5922


There is a Voice Your Opinion box on the website above.


South/Central Texas Office – Call ahead to make sure staff is available.

210-340-2885 9901

IH-10W, Suite 950 San Antonio, TX 78230


Committee Assignments: Commerce, Science & Transportation; Foreign Relations, Rules & Administration; Judiciary; and Joint Economic Committee



U.S. House - District 21 – includes Bandera, Gillespie & Kerr Counties.


Congressman Chip Roy

(R - elected November 2018 – 2-year term)

D.C. Office

1319 Longworth HOB Washington, DC 20515

202-225-4236 and (fax) 202-225-8628


There is a contact box on the website listed above with an email form.


San Antonio District Office – Monday through Friday 8am-5pm

1100 NE Interstate 410 Loop, #640 (BBVA name on the building) San Antonio, TX 78209

210-821-5024 and (fax) 210-821-5947


Committee Assignments: Budget, Oversight & Reform and Veterans' Affairs

86th Session of the Texas Legislature (Jan 8, 2019 to May 27, 2019)

Websites for Texas Senate: senate.texas.gov and Texas House: house.texas.gov

Senate District 24 – includes Bandera & Gillespie & Kerr counties.

Dr. Dawn Buckingham

(R - elected 2016 – term expires 2020)

Capitol Office – E1.810
PO Box 12068 Austin, TX 78711
512-463-0124 and (fax) 512-475-3732
Email: dawn.buckingham@senate.texas.gov


District Office in Kerrville: Call to be sure staff is available.
819 Water Street Suite 125 (Schreiner One Building)
830-257-0350 and (fax) 830-257-0424
District Representative in Kerr County: Belinda Pruneda


There is an email form on Buckingham's website: senate.texas.gov: click on Senators tab
and find Buckingham's picture and click on it to get to the form on the upper right.


Committee Assignments: Criminal Justice; Health & Human Services; Higher Education; Nominations (Chair)

House District 53 – includes Bandera County & Kerr County.

Andrew Murr

(R - elected 2014 - 2016 - 2018 – term expires 2020)

Capitol Office - Room E1.306
PO Box 2910 Austin, TX 78768
512-463-0536 and (fax) 512-463-1449
Email: andrew.murr@house.texas.gov


District Office in Kerrville: Call to be sure staff is available.
507 Earl Garrett Kerrville, TX 78028
District Director for Kerrville office: Kellie Early


Committee Assignments: Criminal Jurisprudence and Juvenile Justice & Family Issues (Vice Chair)